Friend

Write about the most precious thing you’ve ever lost.

Middle school is tough for most. I, along with others, was searching for myself. During that time I gained so much, but I equally lost a lot. 

I made new friends, discovered new interests, and grew up little by little. However, it’ll always be painful to remember those times because I lost a dear friend. Yes, friends come and go but I could have done things differently. I wonder how he’s doing. Will we ever come across one another? I never thanked him or told him that I truly appreciated his friendship. 

Although there isn’t much to be done about the past, it’s good to hold on to those memories so that we don’t make the same choices again and again. 

I hope my dear friend lives happily; I wish I can see him at least once.

 

Leave a Reply

